



The Indian Defence Force Act 1917: Under the provisions of Indian Defence Force act 1917. The University Corps was constituted as a wing of the Defence Force. Indian Territorial Force was established in the year 1921 and University Training Corps in 1937. The University Training Corps was redesigned as University Officers Corps in 1942.

The Kunzru Committee was appointed in the year 1946 to reorganise the NCC. The committee after an exhaustive study of the problems of youth, and study tours at home and aboard. The Committee submitted the report to Govt of India in 1947. Hectic debates followed and culminated in the birth of National Cadet Corps on 16<sup>th</sup> July 1948 under the NCC act XXXI, 1948.

Unity and Discipline is the main motto of NCC, it has its own aims as

- > To develop qualities of character, courage, comradeship, discipline, leadership, secular outlook, spirit of adventure and sportsmanship and the ideals of selfless service among the youth to make them useful citizens.
- > To create a human force of organized, trained and motivated youth, to provide leadership in all walks of life including the Armed Forces and always available for the service of the nation.
- > To create suitable environment to motivate the youth to take up a career in the Armed Forces.

# **ESTABLISHMENT OF NCC UNIT**

➤NCC Unit has been Started in the year 1968 with 104 cadets under 26 KAR Bn. NCC Belagavi in our college.

➤In the year 2003-04 the strength changed to 70 cadets of Senior division and 34 cadets of Senior wing cadets.

≻Presently Dr. Prashant Magdum is working as Associate NCC officer from January 2020.

# **ROLL OF ANO'S**

SL. NO	NAME OF THE ANO	PERIOD OF SERVICE		YEARS
		From	То	
01	Shri. S. B Totad	1968	1993	25
02	Shri. M B Hegganavar	1996	2006	10
03	Shri. B G Kankanawadi	2006	2020	14
04	Dr. Prashant Magdum	Jan 2020	Till Today	5

1

### CADET TRAINING SCHEDULE: INSTITUTIONAL TRAINING:

Every Saturday from 0745hrs to 1230hrs in the College Ground.

	0745 hrs to 0800hrs	Reporting
	0800 hrs to 0840 hrs	First Period
	0840 hrs to 0920 hrs	Second Period
	0920 hrs to 1000 hrs	Third Period
	1015 hrs to 1055 hrs	Fourth Period
	1055 hrs to 1135 hrs	Fifth Period
	1135 hrs to 1215 hrs	Sixth Period
	1215 hrs to 1230 hrs	Roll call & Refreshment
l		







				Donors	
Sl. No.	Year	Date	Place	NCC Cadets	Others
01	2021-22	16-11-2021	SSMS Athani	27	48
02	2022-23	11-08-2022	SSMS Athani	12	52
03	2023-24	15-02-2024	SSMS Athani	05	48
04	2024-25	08-11-2024	SSMS Athani	25	87





# **Our Placements**

Sl. No.	Name of the Cadet	Wing	Year
1	Sagar Chimmad	Indian Army	2016-17
2	Sunil Basarikodi	Indian Army	2016-17
3	Shivanand Chougala	Indian Army	2017-18
4	Sachin Dalawai	Indian Army	2018-19
5	Gopal Dalawai	Indian Army	2018-19
6	Sandeep Mali	Indian Army	2018-19
7	Muttanna Shedabal	Indian Army	2018-19
8	Kiran Betageri	Indian Airforce	2018-19
9	Shivanand Patil	Indian Army	2019-20
10	Chidanand Patil	Indian Army	2019-20
11	Vivek Khilare	Indian Army	2019-20
12	Prashant Koli	Indian Army	2019-20
13	Pandit Pujari	Indian Army	2019-20
14	Shivanand Halladmal	Indian Army	2019-20
15	Vinayak Kolekar	Indian Army	2019-20
16	Kiran Lagali	Indian Navy	2019-20
17	Siddarudh Patil	<b>Indian Airforce</b>	2019-20
18	Annapurna Patil	CRPF	2020-21
19	Murugesh Koli	Indian Army	2022
20	Sourabh Waghmore	BSF	2022

21	Mahesh Madiwal	Indian Army (Agniveer)	2023
22	Gajanand Jadhav	Indian Army (Agniveer)	2023
23	Mutturaj Hucchatti	Indian Army (Agniveer)	2023
24	Mahesh Khot	Indian Army (Nursing)	2023
25	Chikkappa Patil	Indian Army (Nusing)	2023
26	Sachin Mahishawadagi	Indian Army (Agniveer)	2023
27	Prashant Patil	BSF	2023
28	Rohan Waghmode	CRPF	2023
29	Abhishek Khandekar	BSF	2023
30	Adarsh Aski	BSF	2023
31	Akash Bamane	BSF	2023
32	Ashish Chavan	Indian Navy	2023
33	Prasanna Dhaddannavar	Indian Army (Agniveer)	2024
34	Abhishek Yaranal	Indian Army (Agniveer)	2024
35	Kishan Gadade	Indian Army (Agniveer)	2024
36	Ningappa Dambali	Indian Navy	2024
37	Akash Patil	Indian Army (Agniveer)	2024
38	Vithal Guggare	BSF	2024
39	Sidaray Athani	ITBP	2024
40	Raju Patil	BSF	2024
41	Prabhu Bagade	CISF	2024
42	Ravi Aigali	BSF	2024

#### PHOTO GALLARY























